2-1-1 Orange County Board of Directors 

    Guiding principles

    • We strive for excellence
    • Customer service is our primary focus
    • We are an inclusive/county-wide, multi-cultural service
    • We value volunteer service
    • We value partnerships and collaborations with like-minded agencies and organizations
    • We are an equal opportunity employer
    • We value the skills of our board members to fulfill our mission


    Chairman of the Board - Allan L. Roeder

    Secretary - Irene Kinoshita

    Treasurer - Steven W. Vogeding

    President and CEO - Karen B. Williams

    Directors at Large:

    M. Mahboob Akhter

    Johnny Akins

    Mildrey (Milly) Dutton

    Mike W. Horan

    Michelle H. Jordan

    Marc A. Lerner

    Oladele A. Ogunseitan

    William "Bill" Ford

    Lisa Pia Hall

    Eileen S. Chen

    Kevin Chen

    Karen Aspinall

    Faisal Zubairi

    Veronica M. Gray

    Lesley Hanrahan

    Advisory Council

    Allan L. Roeder

    Tod Burnett
    President, Saddleback College

    Shelly Hoss
    President, Orange County Community Foundation

    Reza Karkia
    CEO, AIHER Business Strategy & Marketing Group

    Goran Matijasevic
    Executive Director, Chief Executive Roundtable, University of CA Irvine

    Jim McCluney
    Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board, Emulex Corporation

    Safi Qureshey
    Principal, Skyline Capital Management, LLC

    Mike Ruane
    Chief, Strategy and Public Affairs, CalOptima

    Paul Sanford
    General Manager, Wyndham, Orange County

    Brian Stephens
    Assistant Chief of Support Services, OC Fire Authority 


    President and Chief Executive Officer - Karen B. Williams

    Executive Assistant - Marie Fitzgibbons

    Director,  Intergrated Insights - Donna Mace

    Director, Collaborative Engagement - Kristin Jefferson

    Director, Development & Marketing - Open


    The corporation shall have not fewer than 5 directors nor more than 21 directors with the exact number to be fixed within these limits by a resolution and the approval of the board of directors in the manner provided. Each director shall hold office until the next annual meeting for election of the board of directors as specified in these bylaws, or until his or her successor is elected and qualifies. Every act or decision done or made by a majority of the directors present at a meeting duly held at which a quorum is present is the act of the board of directors. Any person may serve as an officer of this corporation.

    Each officer shall serve a one (1) year term. The term of office begins January 1 and ends on December 31 of each year. Each officer may serve for one additional one-year term in the same position. An officer may serve a maximum of two consecutive years in the same position.

    Copyright © 2021 2-1-1 Orange County. All Rights Reserved.